Opening Credits: Game of Thrones

I’m obsessed with opening credits for movies and television series. In another life, this would be my dream job – and what an important one at that. You are responsible for setting the tone of what’s about to grace the screen – a teaser, an idea, an emotion you ultimately want the viewer to feel.

Although I don’t watch the HBO series, ‘Game of Thrones,’ I have seen the opening credits. I’m amazed at the level of detail and drama it evokes. If you haven’t seen it, check it out here:

And for more opening credits goodness, check out Art of the Title.

2 thoughts on “Opening Credits: Game of Thrones

  1. Very cool! You’re so right about the intros setting the tone. I’ve actually never thought of that before. I just watched the first episode of The Pitch and I really liked how they were messing with the type treatment for the show’s name in the intro. I wish I could do this stuff too!

    • I love the way they do that for The Pitch, too! And don’t worry – more Opening Credit goodness to come. It’s one of the coolest things about television/movies, I think.

Leave a Reply

