Behind the Mini-Peety Drawing: #638

Mini-Peety Drawing #638’s caption reads, “Be Fearless.” It was directly inspired by a Dove chocolate wrapper I saved and pinned to the wall of my cubicle at work. I pinned it on the wall slightly to the right of my computer monitor so when my eyes wander from frustration, annoyance, boredom or in search of inspiration, I’ll find these encouraging words.

There were days my eyes glazed over these words – days when they sounded like gibberish, days when all I saw was crumpled chocolate wrapper foil. This day, however, this day, I read these two words and immediately felt empowered. All of a sudden, this barely 2″x 2″ wrapper gave me permission to be confident. Despite the other signs and motivational words covering my cubicle walls, this one stood out to me the most.

On days you’re told to be someone you’re not: Be Fearless.

When you’re second-guessing your ideas and creativity: Be Fearless.

If you feel like you can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel: BE FEARLESS.

This day’s Mini-Peety Drawing was a no-brainer. I hope you or someone you share this drawing with will feel a small fraction of warmth I felt when reading these words. Be Fearless. Two simple words that somehow hold so much power. Now go be the badass you know you are.

2 thoughts on “Behind the Mini-Peety Drawing: #638

Leave a Reply

