Monday Inspiration | Sept 10, 2012

Regardless of whether you consider yourself a creative or not, sign-up to take part in the 2013 Sketchbook Project. Purchase a blank sketchbook, pick a theme and your book will go on tour in select cities around the world. Read about it here and sign up! An in-depth blog post to follow soon about my participation in 2011.

Really cool illustrations from Patrick Alfred.

I’m all about a rockin’ self-promo piece so naturally, I loved this one from Irene.

The Accidental History of the “@” symbol.

NYC handdrawn in 80 seconds.

Chris Koehler illustration. Chris’ artwork was introduced to me by Priya (of Priya’s Time and Space Museum). His freehand illustration is absolutely amazing.

Crafty Bastards is back! Read about it here and mark November 10, 2012 on your calendar to attend this event. Only drawback: the newly added $10 entrance fee. BOO.

I’m drooling over these Raspberry Oat Crumble Bars. Someone please make them for me or so help me, I may get desperate and make them myself (by the way, the blog is pretty awesome, too).

This is why I hate ppl #20.

2 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | Sept 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

