Monday Inspiration | Oct 1, 2012

Sorry for the late inspiration today, guys. This weekend was a tough one for me – I battled the stomach flu and won! I’m going thru a love/hate relationship with food right now, unfortunately. Those that know me personally know I must be going thru a tough time to actually use the word “hate” when referring to food.

Hope you guys had a better weekend than I did and with that, let’s kick off this week with a healthy helping of inspiration.

Are you familiar with Mattson Creative? Ty Mattson is the principal and creative director behind Mattson Creative and the most badass posters EVER. In honor of the Season 6 premier, I only thought it appropriate to showcase his work for Dexter. He also just finished up some crazy cool posters and animations for CBS.

I’m really loving the work of Everlovin’ Press, especially this Blue Ribbon Wedding invite. Their website is wonderful, too – uncluttered and easy to navigate.

Ever wanted to use your handwriting as a font? Kevin and Amanda can help you out.

Post Typography is a design studio in Baltimore, MD. Their website gives you all the inspiration you need in a single glance.

Anyone planning on attending Crafty Bastards in DC on November 10? If you are, snag tickets for half-price at $5.

I love me a fully branded campaign. Apartment One‘s youth voter campaign, We Will, is pretty awesome.

The pics for this Salted Caramel Apple Hand Pie recipe are drool-worthy (I think I’m getting my appetite back!).

This is why I hate ppl #23.

2 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | Oct 1, 2012

  1. This should come as no surprise but I LOVE those Mattson Creative Dexter posters. I think the Mary Tyler Moore print is my favorite from his new set. The Post Typography website is so cool, I really like the scrolling features. Thanks for all this Monday awesomeness!

    • Why, you’re so very welcome! 🙂 Glad you check-in to get your fix. I’m totally obsessed with all of Mattson Creative’s posters. The style is amazing!

Leave a Reply

