Twistedfork

One of my past Monday Inspiration’s included a link to these awesome Love-Hate Relationship Rival illustrations. Today, they showed up in my Fab.com email as prints for purchase. Check ’em out here. They would make such an awesome addition to my home studio/office space at home.

The work is done by illustrator/designer Dan Matutina. I took a look at his site,Twistedfork and HOLY CRAP, I’m in love with his illustration style. The Love-Hate illustrations were only the beginning. The way he describes his style is completely accurate:

My illustration style is a mix of handmade & digital, clean & dirty, old & modern aesthetics. I love mixing colors with different textures & shapes to tell a story.

I love the raw and gritty feel of this artwork against the beautifully simplistic, yet impactful, design. He makes it look effortless. I began immersing myself in his site with this “Hello Coffee Lover” illustration (also available for download) and couldn’t stop.

Here are a few more of my favorites:

Korea Opening Sequence.

Good Tree.
Boy & Big Bad Wolf.
Please, do yourself a favor and check out his work – it’s absolutely inspiring work for any illustrator! Buy prints of Twistedfork’s artwork here.

Leave a Reply

