Mads & Peety: Day Off Extravaganza!

Tomorrow, I am taking a much needed day off to spend with mah gurl, Mads aka Madeline. We met as co-workers and she has quickly become my friend, first and foremost. I’ve mentioned her a few times before, more recently on my Stress-Reliever Excursion. Our days are filled with important matter such as the latest Mad Men news, our happiness in Tina Fey and Amy Poehler hosting the Golden Globes and deciphering the latest episodes of Homeland and Dexter. She understands my healthy obsession with Nutella and we share hatred for anything Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey related. What can I say? She’s mah gurl.

For our day off, we’ve planned a trip to Ikea and Franklin’s Brewery (my love affair documented here). Which leads me to the reason for this post – the Mads & Peety Giveaway! Mads will break out her DIY skills for a frame she picks up at Ikea which will house an original Peety Draws artwork inspired by our day. Details for the giveaway will be posted on Peety Blogs and Drunk on Discounts Monday morning (Oct. 29). Stay tuned!

In the meantime, make sure to follow our tweets, #MadsPeetyDay (yep, we’re that important) and Instagram pics as we document the fun!

Mads: Twitter and Instagram

                                              

Peety: Twitter and Instagram

2 thoughts on “Mads & Peety: Day Off Extravaganza!

    • LOL I just realize many people don’t know what I look like! I need to make sure they know I’m the brown girl. HA! I CAN’T WAIT EITHER! Is it normal to be this excited to hang out outside of work?!

Leave a Reply

