Monday Inspiration | Oct 29, 2012

Hope everyone had a great weekend. I started my weekend with Mads & Peety Day and it was everything I thought it would be! Stay tuned for deets on the giveaway to be announced later today. The rest of my weekend included eating delicious foods with friends, getting my design on and preparing for this crazy “superstorm” hitting the east coast. Crossing my fingers it won’t be as bad as they say. In the meantime, let’s get this link-party started.

Click for The perks of working from home infographic. I know I’d be happier if I sat in less traffic.

Test your movie knowledge with the app, Movie Cat. That’s right. Your knowledge of movies is challenged with the use of cats.

Just in time for Halloween! A downloadable DIY papercraft skull. This is pretty awesome.

Popular Lies about Graphic Design. WANT.

Wooden postcards that double as 3D sculptures. I mean, just amazing.

Love the illustration style of Tim Boelaars – simple and graphic.

Faking It: Manipulated Photography Before Photoshop. People had some mad photo manipulation skills back in the day.

What to Do When Your Client Asks You to Do Something Stupid.

Fairy Tales for Twenty-Somethings. Because laughter is a key factor in being inspired, am I right (thanks for sharing this, Mads!)?

This is why I hate ppl #27.

Leave a Reply

