Mads & Peety Day: A Recap

Seems like forever ago Mads and I had our day off together. If I could describe that day in one word, it would be: Perfect. It was filled with all my favorite things, after all. Let’s take a walk down memory lane, shall we?

We started our day off with a relaxing breakfast at Starbucks where we had our fill of girl talk over caffeine to fuel our day. It’s such a different experience entering a Starbucks without being in a rush. I highly recommend it!

As we headed into Ikea, I couldn’t help but be reminded of Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel running thru the Ikea showroom in “(500) Days of Summer.” To rid the awful notion that someone could break JGL’s heart, Mads and I created new FUN memories in Ikea.

We said our good-byes to Ikea, hopped into my car and headed to Franklin’s Brewery. Their General Store is one of my absolute favorite spots to pick up unique and hilarious gifts for all occasions. I feel like I mention them constantly but it’s only because I love them so much. I think it’s safe to say Mads loved Franklin’s just as much as me. It’s where she met Tommy the Narwhal, a fabulous finger puppet. Just look at how happy she is!

Tommy the Narwhal was probably the most significant purchase we made but we still enjoyed browsing the crammed aisles of goodies. I’ve already decided to buy this old school comic mug set whenever I make it back. You can never have enough mugs, plus, they make excellent gifts. Hm, a no brainer with Christmas creeping up.

As we made our way into the restaurant to devour old bay covered onion rings, I realized this day was officially coming to an end. Mads made visiting my favorite neighborhood places so fun and exciting, I didn’t want the awesomeness to end.

That’s when we realized the memory of our adventures could live thru YOU. How? By entering the Mads & Peety Day Giveaway! Win this fabulous original Peety drawing and DIY frame by Mads. It’s a one of a kind prize and captures the best parts of our day together. [GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED]

4 thoughts on “Mads & Peety Day: A Recap

    • Haha, isn’t it awesome?! I’m telling you, Franklin’s General Store is amazing. Every time I visit, there are new treasures to discover.

Leave a Reply

