Monday Inspiration | Nov 12, 2012

Sorry for the late Monday Inspiration, folks! I’m still reeling with excitement and inspiration from DC’s Crafty Bastards this past Saturday. The weather was beautiful, the vendors were amazing and I scored some awesome goodies! I will share my experience in a later post but in the meantime, check out my Instagram pics of the event. On top of that, I went to see ‘Skyfall.’ Words cannot describe how amazing this movie is – doesn’t feel like a traditional Bond movie by any means. Movie fans, I highly recommend you check it out.

And last but not least, this Monday is extra special because it’s my husband’s birthday. It’s makes this edition of Monday Inspiration that much more sweet. And with that, let’s get started!

Badass minimalist movie posters by Calm the Ham. I want all of them.

Shout-out to Mads for introducing me to Spoonflower.com to make custom fabric. I was excited to find out they’re offering gift wrap orders on any design in their marketplace or custom art! You’ll see the option to order gift wrap once you’ve chosen/uploaded the design.

Check out How Magazine’s Top 10 Websites for Designers for November.

Step aside Peety Conversations. Move along Clients From Hell. Enter: Sharp Suits. Design clients beware – the stupid things you say could be turned into a poster for the world to see.

Speaking of posters, want to see an ENTIRE book on a single poster? It exists.

I’m diggin’ the work of letterpress design agency, Constellation & Co. Pretty sure I need this Pirate, Ninja, Cowboy boxed card set.

How About Orange posted a link to Draw a Stickman last week and it’s such a cute game! I made an animated Peety to go thru this drawing adventure. Draw one for yourself here.

Need to get your chucks looking freshy fresh? Priya’s here to help!

This is why I hate ppl #29.

5 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | Nov 12, 2012

    • 🙂 We are the same! I saw Sharp Suits last week on Wednesday or Thursday and I was saving it for my Monday post! Aren’t they absolutely perfect? I think I might print a few for our desks.

    • You’re too kind, friend. I just have a need to share everything cool that comes my way. Just think of me as a messenger of all things awesome and design.

  1. Pingback: Pinned: Pretty things | Drunk on Discounts

Leave a Reply

