Monday Inspiration | Feb 25, 2013

Who else stayed up to watch the Oscars? I had a movie filled weekend by watching the last leg of the Oscar nominated movies at the AMC Best Picture Showcase and capping the weekend off with the Oscars telecast. It was a night full of surprises (yay, Christolph Waltz!), total awe (oh, Adele, how I love you so) and flat out happiness (congrats, Argo!). Hope you guys enjoyed it just as much as I did. Let’s start this edition of Monday Inspiration.

Screen Shot 2013-02-25 at 10.00.37 AM

Disney’s “Paperman” wins Best Animated Short Film. This film makes me wish I studied animation. Watch it here.

In a day and age when album design doesn’t seem as important, I’m digging this album design.

Have you guys ever heard of Skillshare? This could quite possibly, be the coolest way to learn a new design skill for a minimal amount of money.

Legos + Michael Jackson = Awesome.

This lego wall would make me less upset about having to file taxes.

Craig Allan makes portraits of famous people with humans as pixels. Stellar.

I’m totally tattooing bananas the next time I go to the grocery store.

Happy Birthday, Pantone!

Since my weekend was packed with movie goodness, I didn’t do enough promoting of February’s Caption Contest drawing. The contest will now end Tuesday, February 26 @ 11:59PM (EST). Enter by commenting with your caption here!

3 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | Feb 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

