Monday Inspiration | Jun 24, 2013

Hope you guys had a wonderful weekend! Mine was busy but productive. I did get a chance to sneak in some movie time with my husband and family as well as get some time outdoors. It’s so nice to get a a continuous amount of sunshine now that summer is here! I’m hoping it lasts for a while before more rains come plowing thru.

Before we dig into today’s blog post, I’d like to thank my friends who share such fun and inspirational links with me! There is so much cool stuff out in the world and internets that it’s hard to keep up. If there’s ever anything you’d like me to share in these posts, email me at peetydraws@gmail.com. I’ll make sure you get a thank you shout-out! 🙂

There are some cool things going on in today’s Monday Inspiration so let’s get to it.

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 10.46.12 AM

I’m getting ready to design some business cards for my dad’s side photography business – and I’m loving the style for Angela & Evan Photography.

Need some Flat UI color inspiration? Check it.

Zen Pencils is ” a cartoon blog which adapts inspirational quotes into comic stories.” Sign up for email updates and receive three hi-res PDF posters featuring quotes from Ralph Waldo Emerson. Score!

Purchase your very own Edward Gorey goods. Why am I only NOW finding out this exists?!

Check out the portfolio of graphic designer, Tom Ritskes. Diggin’ the typographical work.

What’s your design alter ego? Take this quiz to find out.

I haven’t used Pixlr for fast photo editing but seems pretty cool. Definitely bookmarking this site to do some experimenting over the weekend.

Every Mac shown as an illustration – pretty cool illustrated series.

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 10.52.15 AM

Did you guys participate in ArtHouse Coop’s #Randomspark project? Check out my submission for the prompt, “treasure hunt.”

Love this prank Star Wars elevator prank!

Leave a Reply

