Monday Inspiration | Aug 19, 2013

Phew, it’s been a while, hasn’t it? Cooking up this baby has really been taking it out of me. I know I haven’t even scratched the surface of what the means – all I know is my Monday Inspiration has had to take a backseat and it bums me out a bit. I’m trying to figure out how often I’ll be able to update this blog. More than likely, I’ll be taking a break for a bit once the little critter pops out but until then, I’ll do my best to keep things rollin’ with Peety Blogs.

There have been a lot of awesome things I’ve come across in the last few weeks. As always, if there’s anything you come across that you’d like me to share on your behalf, feel free to send ’em on over! The more the merrier. Check out this week’s edition:

Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 9.58.03 AM

Have you seen the 30 Days of Yahoo? On September 5th, Yahoo will unveil its new logo. In the meantime, they’re creating interest by sharing a new logo a day until the official one is launched.

Honest logos courtesy of Vickor Hertz.

I came across the branding for Telemobisie on behance.com and just love the colors and energy behind it.

You know I’m a sucker for daily projects. The ‘Playlist Project‘ from Robba Saldana is no exception. He draws a label for a song everyday for one year. Pretty rad project.

Are you pronouncing your European typefaces incorrectly? Check here.

Wow, this site is amazing. Jeremy Holmes is a children’s book artist and his work is breathtaking.

Uncommongoods.com needs help coming up with a catchy design for six glasses shaped like beer cans. Details are here.

These business cards are so delicious I can’t stand it.

Leave a Reply

