Behind the Mini-Peety Drawing: #1048

1048_Unfinished

 

I know 2013 isn’t over yet, but this year has been crazy awesome already. I’ve become a mom, moved up professionally and deepened many friendships. I’ve worked on so many creative projects and been inspired beyond belief. My financial security has opened doors and I finally feel successful. I’ve been reminded day after day how much love I’m surrounded by when I look at my husband and the rest of my family.

Despite these wonderful things, I can’t shake this feeling of vulnerability. Maybe it has something to do with me turning the big 3-0 in a couple of months. Or perhaps because I’m a first time mother and scared shitless. I can’t help but be reminded that no matter how much accomplishment or progress I feel, I’m constantly growing, learning and ultimately, unfinished.

 

2 thoughts on “Behind the Mini-Peety Drawing: #1048

Leave a Reply

