Who am I? I am Peety.

Okay, so my story is not like Po but the self-discovery part is. I feel like I’ve been talking a lot about learning more about myself, recognizing my strengths and weaknesses, being nostalgic for the “simpler days” etc. and I’m sure one day it’ll stop but right now – I am in this weird phase of change and it’s just oozing out of me. I’m not one to take to change lightly. If it’s abrupt, I become weak and cannot focus on any single goal. Instead, I overwhelm myself with EVERYTHING under the sun and thus, continue my downward spiral of exhaustion and questioning myself. Don’t even get me started on not being in control of the change. That downward spiral becomes my home and it’s not a pretty sight.

But today? Today, I feel strong. Like I could bench press you strong, take over the world strong… just fucking STRONG! I feel like I’m turning that corner and making peace with the change. It has now become my friend and a normalcy I welcome with open arms. I’m flirting with a “glass half full” mentality and I gotta tell ya – it’s pretty awesome when you allow yourself to view the world like that. I am lucky I have a crazy amazing loving and supportive husband. In times when we all become unrecognizable, it’s necessary to have people remind you of who you are and that you’re capable of better. I am one day away of entering my 30s and I’m so glad I can confidently say, I am Peety. And I’m gonna need a hat.

Leave a Reply

