Monday Inspiration | Jan 20, 2013

Man, the last couple weekends have been absolutely fantastic. Between me turning 30 and watching a boatload of movies in preparation for the Oscars, I couldn’t be happier! My husband and I basked in the glow of the Best Picture nominees this weekend. We have quite a few more to watch before we’ve seen all nine, but we’re almost there.

I also worked on some freelance design projects and played a lot with Vee. She’s getting to be awesomely hilarious. Her facial expressions are priceless. My husband and I are working on a fun photo project with her. Once we build up a library of photos, we’ll share ’em with you guys so you can see what we’ve been working on! Sigh, I wish all weekends could be like this. Tell me what you guys have been up to in the comments!

Let’s get inspired, peeps:

Academy-Rebrand-1

Speaking of the Oscars, they were just rebranded.

Snag some free goods at 55 Hi’s.

Learn the ways of the Kindness Ninja. Then, download the cards to execute said learnings (thanks for sharing this link, Jorge!)

Who else is excited about Wes Anderson’s new film, The Grand Budapest Hotel?

More movie goodness: how Spike Jonze pieced together the inspiration for Her and everything else you wanted to know.

Shortcuts on your iPhone. Duh. Why didn’t I think to do this?

I want this personalized Venn Diagram print but in cushion form.

Maybe this card could accompany that Venn Diagram cushion making for a great Valentine’s Day gift.

We’re planning on keeping the office Christmas tree up year round and decorate it for each holiday. I’m thinking of making a string of these 3D origami hearts.

What great branding for Kigo Kitchen!

2 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | Jan 20, 2013

Leave a Reply

