Monday Inspiration | May 5, 2014

I finally got to cook this weekend, thanks to Plated.com! In one of my past Monday Inspiration’s, I posted my referral link for Plated.com and I hope you guys took advantage of it because I can’t recommend it enough. You can see my weekend meals here and here. Other than that, Vee really took it out of me and my husband but we still managed to get out of the house Saturday night for a few hours. It’s always nice to change the routine up a bit.

Also, next week, I will be in Boston for the HOW Design Live Conference! I haven’t attended since 2008 so I’m extremely excited to be around my peers, be in a different city, be inspired, and spend some much needed time with my husband! I will share fun stuff happening there so make sure to follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, if you’re not already. Hope you guys had a good weekend! Here’s this week’s inspiration:

Scientific-American-Mind-Amnesia

Digital papercut illustrations = mind blown.

If you have more free time than usual, take the time to watch these amazing animations from the students in CalArts’ Character Animation Program.

Guess what? There still happen to be things in life NOT available on the app store. Let people know with this sticker or print your own.

Mmmm, to make my coffee taste a little sweet. 😉

HA! Check out these Photoshop eraser stickers all over London.

Animated movie posters. Reminds me of the animated newspaper images in Harry Potter.

102 Hours is a really interesting site that chronicles the time during and after the Boston Marathon bombing. Really cool iconography and idea.

I’ve been listening to this song by Cherub on repeat.

Tiny characters interacting with real life objects. Adorable!

2 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | May 5, 2014

    • Just started using Plated. Tried it once and going to order more “plates” in the next week. What project are you working on?

Leave a Reply

