Monday Inspiration | Aug 11, 2014

This edition of Monday Inspiration was a tough one to put together. I’ve been plagued by the responsibilities that come with being an adult and sometimes that just blows. The last few weeks have been incredibly trying in many ways so my husband and I planned a local getaway weekend. It was exactly what we needed and started with a visit to Truckeroo, a food truck festival. Those in the DC area have got to go (the next one is September 12). My friend, Lhynette, and I spent a good part of the day eating food truck goodies, catching up on each other’s lives and people watching. It was absolutely wonderful.

My husband and I had a relaxing weekend at a local hotel and uninterrupted time to eat peaceful meals and finish conversations with one another! We also went to see Guardians of the Galaxy. If you haven’t seen it, get your butt out to the movie theater right now. It was one of the most fun movies I’ve seen in a LONG time. Chris Pratt killed it!

I didn’t post anything last week so I’m sort of making up for it with this edition, which means it’s got an extra dose of inspiration. I hope you guys are hungry because there’s a lot to chew on!

Inspiration time:

Screen Shot 2014-08-10 at 9.58.36 PM

I really love the way these windows of NY are displayed and illustrated.

I really love all the coffee cup art I’m finding over the internets. These do not disappoint.

Overcoming the fear of what other people think.

I don’t normally share Buzzfeed lists but this one makes my inner OCD so happy.

Personally, my favorite interview questions are ones that aren’t directly related to the open position. You can learn a lot about personality and attitude that way – something most interviewers don’t necessarily give much importance. Check out this list.

Speaking of interviews, check out 5 Questions for 100 Designers.

It’s a gold tattly! I WANT!

Damn. I want to drown in that rich red.

Psssht, white space shmite space. Make my logo bigger!

The art of the perfect boiled egg. Who knew?!

I need to find a reason to use these anchor patterns.

Downloaded Enemy, yet?

My co-worker and friend shared Poppin.com with me and I’m in LOVE.

On repeat: Spoon – They Want My Soul (Spotify web player link)

Leave a Reply

