Wednesday Inspiration | Sept 3, 2014

So many things have happened since I’ve last talked to you guys. It’s the unofficial end of summer and even though I am not in school, I always feel some sort of excitement at the thought of getting organized, buying new pens and paper, and a clean planner, ready for all my scribbles, notes and doodles. In some weird way, it’s like a second New Year, another opportunity to get things back on track. I guess what I’m trying to say, in a roundabout way is, I’m going to try so very hard to be better about blogging. I love sharing my Monday Inspirations but lately, I cannot for the life of me, get them posted consistently! And not only those posts, but any other ones! Sleep and zoning out have taken up way too much of my time (although both are much needed, as well) but I’ve gotta get better at juggling the ball. So, here I am, trying again. 🙂

Hope you guys had a wonderful Labor Day weekend! It was Vee’s first birthday and we had an awesome time. She’s turning out to be one fun little kid. Check out some birthday photos on Instagram under #minipeety, courtesy of family and friends. I promise to share a post with what I used as party favors. And with that, let’s get to it!

Inspiration time:

bezier-final

Bezier handles do freak me out a little bit…but they make curves look so preeeeetty. Tackling bezier handles have been broken down here. Good luck.

I am obsessing over this Dribbble account. The colors and illustration style are absolutely beautiful.

Foo Fighters Sonic Highways on HBO, October 17 @ 9pm. I’m so there.

A neon wedding? Yes, please!

The Timeful app scheduled to-dos and habits on your calendar. Hm, go on…

YAY! Party Down is now streaming on Hulu!

Listen to the story behind Heavy Metal Parking Lot.

So, how many people are doing the same thing as you right now? Find out.

If you’re looking to dress up your wallpaper, check out the Fox is Black’s Desktop Wallpaper Project where new wallpapers are added every Wednesday.

As if I needed more reasons to love Amy Poehler.

A Love Letter to Letters by Dan Cassaro. So very cool.

And for those in the DMV area, don’t forget to buy your tickets for Crafty Bastards!

On repeat: Them Crooked Vultures – Gunman.

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Inspiration | Sept 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

