Monday Inspiration: Sept 8, 2014

The start of football season. Ah. Even though I don’t watch football anywhere near as avidly as I have in years past, I still love what it signifies: family and friends camaraderie, a set schedule for the weekends (and occasionally, a Thursday night), and lots of yummy homemade foods. Plus, fall will shortly be upon us – my favorite time of year. Amidst all the craziness in my life, it’s nice to have these small things to look forward to.

There’s a lot of inspiration to go around in this edition. Let’s do this.

Inspiration time:

il_fullxfull.308774412

I love this DIY geometric pocket notebook from CuriousDoodles.

That’s it. I seriously need to start waking up earlier. It’s the only way to get shit done.

Something tells me I would love the smell of the crayola factory.

Make your robot dance!

Free fonts! I’m digging Jaapokki.

I’ve been periodically checking out awwwards.com, where awards are given for design, creativity and innovation on the internet.

“Real Heroines” is an ongoing project that compiles notable women from the past who cultivated their minds and overcame adversity by defying social conventions.

I’m excited about trying out Hubbble, where all your favorited tweets are emailed to you so you don’t forget about them!

Ha, what a fun 404 page.

Everyone’s brain starts out female, ey? Interesting…

I wonder if Joan Rivers’ funeral requests in her 2012 book will be honored.

Love love love this IKEA commercial parodying Apple.

Your favorite Chuck Taylor All Stars in rubber!

Water bottles in convenient (or not?) paper sizes via memobottle.

Hey introverts, here are some tips on how you can build your business.

On repeat: Money Rain Down by Big Delta Black.

Leave a Reply

