Monday Inspiration | Sept 15, 2014

This past week, my home has been full of stuffy noses, food poisoning, exhaustion, and a leaky faucet. I’m happy to report that my husband and daughter are feeling a lot better and the leaky faucet has been replaced (thanks to Michael and Son – they are THE BEST in home repair, guys. I can’t recommend them enough)! It’s been a cuckoo week so I’m hoping this week will allow me some much needed relief. In movie news, my husband and I watched Captain America: The Winter Soldier and I was surprised at how much I liked it! The end credits put it over the edge – just beautiful.

I mentioned I signed up for Hubbble and I received my first email alerting me to all the tweets I favorited! It helped me make this Monday Inspiration boooomb. If you’re notorious for favoriting tweets on Twitter, get Hubbble!

Inspiration time:

NATASHA-CANTWELL-MASTER-ST-07

Natasha Cantwell is a New Zealand based photographer and I love how she makes light of her name for her branding.

I need to read more. How many have you read from this list?

So awesome to see how Tom Hanks was building the character of Forrest Gump in these test scenes.

I don’t care how much trial and error took place, how the hell could anyone get their pancakes to look like this?!

I wouldn’t call myself a Tracy Chapman fan but her website is awesome (thanks for sharing, Marzia!)!

Jon Acuff’s new book is titled, “Do Over” and will be released April 7, 2015.

Shape: A film about design (thanks for sharing again, Marzia!).

Couldn’t you see Peety Draws cards like this?! Why didn’t I think of this?

I love me some good lookin’ business cards and have bookmarked this site and this one for future reference.

Free watercolor leaves just in time for fall.

Make some music with Super Looper!

Leave a Reply

