Tuesday Inspiration | Oct 28, 2014

Well, look at where we find ourselves. The last week of October. No matter the year, I always find myself wondering how we found ourselves so close to the holidays. I don’t know about you guys – but I am super behind. I had all these grand plans of Peety Draws wrapping paper, greeting cards, gift tags. Instead, I find myself drowning in dirty diapers, endless wooden blocks that I inevitably step on, and laundry – always with the laundry! But, tomorrow is another day. 🙂

I have a couple of things you guys have got to watch. One: please watch Edge of Tomorrow with Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt. Man, that movie was NOT at all what I thought it was going to be! The editing was wonderful, the humor was well timed and the two leads were great! The second thing, Sonic Highways on HBO. Holy shit, man. Dave Grohl is a genius. Sonic Highways is basically a musical education and takes you on a tour of different recording studios in the country where the Foo Fighters record one song from their upcoming of the same series’ name. A MUST WATCH.

Inspiration Time:

BN_Conf_2014_Photos_Materials_Program_04

Amazing, amazing, Brand New Conference programs.

I like the way the process of designing a “simple logo” is shared here.

See. Hear. Party. That’s all you need to know. (Thanks for the link, Laney!)

See, this is why I need to effn read more. Blast you, daily time stealers!

This online color test is pretty challenging. I received a score of 8.

Pley is the Netflix of Legos! AAAHHHHH!!!!

Why Sagmeister & Walsh stays small.

This book seems like an awesome resource book when designing logo marks.

The Six Mile Pencil that encourages you to draw. Love this.

I am making it my mission to visit an Art-o-mat. Just, brilliant.

Did any of you watch Jim Carrey spoof the McConaughey Lincoln MKC ads? They are incredibly hilarious.

PicMonkey Collage

Tell me this photo of me doesn’t remind you of Steve Carell on the poster for 40-Year-Old Virgin. Damn, this should totally be my Halloween costume! But seriously, though, I did a make-up shoot with the talent behind Mod Girl Makeup and I felt such a glamorous and dolled up version of myself!

Yay! Marcel the Shell with Shoes on!

How great are these Xmas cards from Rad and Hungry?

Whaaaa is this really how paperclips are made?!

Leave a Reply

