Wednesday Inspiration | Nov 5, 2014

I completely forgot to talk about Halloween last week! I totally let the outside world impact what I normally find to be the most fun time of year and as a result, I didn’t put a costume together. 😦  Instead, I lived vicariously through my daughter (and so it begins) and slapped on her Princess Aurora dress from her birthday party not too long ago, complete with a hairband and wand. I posted a video and photo to Instagram last week. It was a pretty successful Halloween, she last year she was two months old!

I also found myself with some uninterrupted time on Saturday (whaaaat?!) and decided to finally cut open my pumpkin and roast the seeds. The pumpkin got a Peety makeover, too. Check it here and here. Who knew two hours of child-free time could be so productive! And with that, we said good-bye to Halloween and hello to daylight saving time. The extra hour was glorious – with a 1 year-old and all! I know this is a late “Monday Inspiration” post but inspiration knows no day or time! Hopefully, right now is when you need it! And with that, let’s get to it.

Inspiration time:

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 11.59.00 PM

How old is too old to start a business?

News flash: YOU NEED MORE SLEEP!

Cotton Bureau is a curated online community for high-quality graphic design tees, hoodies, and more.” Aweeeeesome.

I am feelin’ the branding for Sundance 2015.

I rarely share Buzzfeed links but this one was just my style. Beware: F-bombs galore so clearly, NSFW.

OK Go’s new song is pretty annoying but, like always, the music video is pretty spectacular.

Discarded objects find new life with a fresh coat of paint and a quote, courtesy of Jessica Walsh and Timothy Goodman.

What a fun and easy idea for gifts, no matter the time of year!

This is the first known photograph of a human being, taken in 1838. Fascinating.

Good reminder to be present and commit energy to your free time.

I wouldn’t mind Jimmy Fallon or Jon Hamm photobombing my photos.

These mugs truly encompass the Peety Draws spirit, don’t they?

Your favorite album covers become animated gifs!

The next season of Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee airs Nov. 6 @ noon!

Leave a Reply

