Tuesday Inspiration | Nov 25, 2014

All I want to do right now is wear festive plaid one-piece pajamas, eat an obnoxious amount of chocolate chip cookies, while lip syncing to Wham’s “Last Christmas.” I’m usually all for waiting until Thanksgiving is over before celebrating Christmas but I’m a bit impatient this year, it seems. I think it may have something to do with how much easier Christmas tends to be than Thanksgiving. There’s SO much cooking involved for turkey day and my feet are aching at the end of it. The food coma is well worth it, though. I also think I’m looking forward to Christmas because Vee will actually be able to understand what’s going on and join in the fun! More than likely, though, she’ll end up playing with the boxes her gifts came in but it’s all good. 🙂

I had a nice balanced weekend of decompressing, reenergizing and laughing. I did the last of my Thanksgiving grocery shopping and a bit of winter clothes shopping for Vee. My husband and I are constantly busy so to have moments like the last two weeks of genuine relaxation, there’s just nothing like it and I want more! I’m aiming for the last few weeks of this year to be full of laughter, baked goods, and an assload of movies! I hope the same for all of you.

Inspiration time:

g5

I had never heard of the Goody Goody Gift Swap until this year. I definitely signed up and can’t wait to find out who I’m paired with! Check out pics of what people have submitted in the past.

I need to be better about giving thanks more consciously. I heard this interview earlier today on a local news station realized the smallest gratitude can really alter our mood.

This 7-year-old will make you question your life’s existence.

Lettermate is a pretty handy tool for those who need help hand addressing envelopes.

I want this Criterion Collection book.

Holy crap – how amazing is Norway’s passport design?!

Order your Peety Christmas card before it’s too late and let that mofo in your life know what’s up.

I’ll be the first in line for anything with Tina Fey’s name attached to it so this Netflix partnership makes me so happy.

How to deal with emotionally difficult situations at work. Good advice.

How to feel appreciated at work.

Creative rest IS a thing so give that gift to yourself.

And finally, for the perfect Thanksgiving turkey, you’ve got to try Alton Brown’s Good Eats Roast Turkey. Seriously – I get the BEST result every year. Brown has got this thing on lock, hands down.

Happy Thanksgiving, peeps! Put those stretchy pants to work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

