Monday Inspiration | Mar 23, 2015

Driving. Grocery store. Chalkboard chalk. Desire to sleep. These are the things that compiled my weekend, which came early for me because I was off Thursday and Friday. Even though I was off from the 9-5, my days were filled with Vee, errands and wedding stuffs for my sister. She’s getting married at Historic Inns of Annapolis and I had the pleasure of checking out the venue while accompanying her to a wedding fair on Sunday. The location is GORGEOUS. I’ll be wearing out their hashtag so for those of you following me on Instagram, consider that a warning.

My husband and I put aside work and all side activities Saturday night to watch the french film, The 400 Blows (available to stream on Hulu), a movie he has praised time and time again. Now, after having seen it, I too can sing the praises of this film. Antoine Doinel is what my husband and I like to call, “a good bad boy.” Dealing with a string of adversities, you feel for the young boy and want him to succeed. On the flip side, he’ll do something that makes you slap your forehead and cringe. It’s filmed beautifully, acted wonderfully, and the music is mesmerizing. Clocking in at 1 hour 40 minutes, it’s not a difficult movie to get thru or too heavy. Thanks to my husband, I highly recommend it.

Inspiration time:

11084731_518955911576898_1842359346_n

I think I might join the #The100DayProject over at The Great Discontent.

I just discovered Google Feud this weekend. It’s so addictive!

Have you guys ever heard of Horrible Logos? I always get a kick out of ’em.

Pretty much sums it up. So I guess in a couple decades, I’ll be able to reap the benefit of knowing Vee is thinking this. The slowest burn if there ever was one. I’ll take it. 🙂

Do you guys know Carolyn Sewell? Drool over her art here. Her year long project, “Postcards To My Parents” is really fantastic.

Have some side project fun with Whitemane Media. Bird is the word!!!!

Mad Men is coming to a close, guys. Part 1 of Season 7 is finally on Netflix. I may brush up on it a bit before the last of the series airs April 5.

I love this series on Sho & Tell’s blog called non-career advice, which “is a series that asks people – young, old, and in a range of occupations – for words of wisdom unrelated to work, career-building, dollars, or getting ahead.”

I took the Meyers-Briggs Personality Test and came back as an ISTJ.

I can’t stop looking at this illustration by Lisa Congdon. Her Instagram truly inspires me… and makes me uber jelly.

Leave a Reply

