Monday Inspiration | Mar 30 2015

I’m not sure why I’ve been getting freaked out by things like Serial, The Jinx, and most recently, the Scientology documentary, Going Clear, but I’m tired of it! Maybe it’s related to being a parent and realizing how fucking crazy the world that I’m raising my child in is? People in this world can be scary as shit and I’ve been reminded of it too much lately. It’s making me get all goosebumpy. Okay okay. Let’s change the subject.

My husband and I have been watching old episodes of Mad Men and it’s been making me very sad that the series is going to be over. In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying season 4, in particular. Also, I’ve been casually stalking Kiernan Shipka’s Instagram. Is it bad that I’m only a teeny bit embarrassed admitting that? She is, quite possibly, the coolest 15-year-old ever.

Inspiration time:

Screen Shot 2015-03-29 at 11.55.34 PM

That’s it. I’m making washi masking tape wall art.

Swedish Dads is a photography series by Johan Bävman that “documents men who take advantage of Sweden’s comparatively generous paternity-leave legislation to spend more time with their babies than the average father.” LOVE this.

Instagram launches its own photo collage app called Layout.

I need to buy the product that allows this rain and water activated artwork to exist!

These series of marks are lovely.

These food cinemagraphs. Mmmmm. Perfection.

I started my first Peety Interviews series with The Little Red Door! Check it out here.

I like Tattly’s idea of using temporary tattoos to decorate Easter eggs. I may use all my leftover temp tatts to do just that.

A wonderful reminder from James Victore.

Black and white patterns make me so happy.

On repeat: Awolnation’s Hollow Moon. I really only like the chorus and nothing else. Don’t ask me. I just do.

3 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration | Mar 30 2015

Leave a Reply

