Monday Inspiration | Apr 6, 2015

You know that feeling, when you’re channel surfing and you stumble upon Back to the Future and you say, “hell yeah!” and settle in to watch? You know it’s going to be a good day, right? So, when my husband stumbled upon information for tickets to watch Back to the Future outdoors on a warm summer night with the NATIONAL SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA PLAYING THE SCORE LIVE, that feeling can only be summed up in one exclamation:

Holymotherofamnsl3;1jkafuckingyes!kla;lwl29tnf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I didn’t say the exclamation would make sense but it so accurately captures the excitement my husband and I had in realizing this existed and, yes, we were going to experience it. 😀 Can’t wait!

Our weekend was filled with yummy foods, celebrating my brother’s one year wedding anniversary, reruns of Mad Men in anticipation of the premiere last evening, drawing on eggs and one crazy funny little kid. We took Vee out to a restaurant with many of our family Saturday night and I realized, it’s the first time we’ve done that with her at this phase in her toddler life. I came armed with my Mary Poppins bag full of stickers, crayons, books, but mainly, she just wanted walks around and outside the restaurant. It was a little exhausting but my husband and I managed to get food in our stomachs and went home to devour dessert. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend and I’m sad to see it go. Let’s turn to some inspiration, shall we?

Inspiration time:

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 12.35.09 PMLouie Louie Louie Louieeeeeeeeeeeeeee is back on Thursday. YEESSSS.

Follow me on Instagram as I participate in the #The100DayProject, which starts today. I will be drawing 100 days of lyrics and will post my first one before the day is over.

Sally is one of my favorite characters on Mad Men, as I’ve voiced before. Check out this interview with her and Matthew Weiner.

I want an Amazon Dash button ASAP!

I really loved reading this piece by Elle Luna, who is also behind the #The100DayProject on The Great Discontent.

Have you downloaded Adobe Shape, yet?! Watch this video as long as you promise to download it as soon as you finish.

I love the illustration and idea behind these McDonald’s ads.

Career tips from entrepreneurs.

I just want to drink coffee, create stuff, and sleep. You said it, Ben Johnston.

Love these super graphic elevator doors. I want to do this in my home but on regular doors. 🙂

On repeat: Walk the Moon’s “Shut Up and Dance.” My husband played this song for me and it really speaks to us at this phase in our life.

Leave a Reply

