Monday Inspiration | Apr 13, 2015

This weekend felt like what all weekends should be: warm weather, endless dream-like sun, impromptu trip to the park, late night bowls of ice cream, and stuffing myself with foods I shouldn’t be eating. It was everything I hoped it would be. The Cherry Blossoms were in full bloom in DC but I’m eagerly awaiting the bloom of our very own Cherry Blossom tree in our front yard where I will promptly bask in the soft pink petals swirling in the wind and tickling my face.

Yeah. I really had a good weekend. 🙂

I’ve also been really happy participating in #the100dayproject. It started last Monday and I am participating by drawing 100 lyrics. You can follow along at #peetydraws100lyrics. This project has allowed me to find other crazy talented artists on Instagram and I’ve included links below to a few I’ve come across that were noteworthy.

Inspiration time:

3

I am digging this logo.

Alea Toussaint has some beautiful wallpaper downloads available for free!

I need to make all the recipes from Food52.

I love these alternatives to greeting cards from Alp and Ash.

Check out these awesome artists on Instagram that are participating in #the100dayproject:

@black.letters | #100daysofblackletters
@empluscv | #100thingsthatshoulddie
@shindigstudio | #100daysofgirldoodles
@gonesketchin

Type Fight is awesome. More specifically, it is an arena for alphabetic altercations, calligraphic contests, consonant combat, figural fisticuffs, semiotic showdowns, and 210 pt. tussles. Two men letter, one man leave. Awesomeness ensues.

Culturally diverse Emojis. YAY!

Instagram’s got some new features for you to play with. I’m loving it so far!

Take the #write_on challenge and write a letter to celebrate National Letter Writing Month.

30 species in 30 pieces. Really cool.

The Work We Do is an interview series by Hither & Thither that asks creatives with daydream-worthy jobs how they got where they are—and what it’s like to live a day in their shoes.

Leave a Reply

