Monday Inspiration | Sept 14, 2015

I went to the last Truckeroo event of the year last Friday. My parents and Vee came along and it was bomb. We ate until our bellies could no longer be persuaded to consume any more and we basked under the warmth of the beautifully sunny weather. I also started watching Mr. Robot this weekend. Binge watching is such a normal way for me to watch television that when I run out of things to watch, I go thru withdrawal. So far, I’m liking the show and can’t wait to get home to watch more tonight. Have any of you seen it?

The weekend was cool and without humidity in the DMV area, my favorite! This can only mean one thing: fall is on its way. Not only is it my favorite season but it also makes me feel like my routine is coming back. I’m all about routine and a rhythm. 

11917765_956644957742344_1452854695_n

I love the fun Samantha Lee puts into food.

And on a related food note, how great are these Super Lunch Notes?!

The Paper app is now available for the iPhone. Cool!

Do you remember making wax crayon art as a kid? Time to decorate the house, autumn leave style!

Ain’t this the truth.

Check out my recap of #peetydraws100lyrics here.

Poster design tips from Allan Peters.

I color with Vee occasionally always and she has a few oversized crayons very similar to these. Because they’re thicker, they don’t break as easily, which I manage to do more than her!

Mess-free finger painting. Fucking genius.

Desktop wallpaper that doubles as a pick-me-up. The colors are perfect.

Leave a Reply

