Monday Inspiration | Sept 28, 2015

Forget the crisp air and changing colors on trees – the pumpkin-flavored/smelling [insert noun] phenomenon is the ultimate indicator that fall is here. As much as I love autumn, I’m not a big fan of what follows – snow, ice, and freezing temperatures. Maybe that’s part of why I’m feeling the impending blues of the wintertime. I’m going to savor the mild weather for as long as I can. In the meantime, you guys send me all the good vibes I can get!

Two weekends ago, my husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. It was low-key, as usual, full of movies, books (specifically the purchase of this and this) food and sleep! I love the way we celebrate because after a week of long commutes, work, cleaning up after Vee, and everyday errands, a weekend full of relaxing times with the one I love is heaven.

This past weekend, Vee and I went to Crafty Bastards. Years past, I’ve spent a lot more than I should at this event. I’ve only recently framed a few of the prints purchased over the years. This weekend, I came back with two prints from Family Tree Design (Wes Anderson prints?! Yes, please!), a set of foil stamped notecards from Katherine Watson and a book for Vee. I consider that a very frugal spending spree, considering there are a lot of tempting goods to own. We also tried delicious pickles from Number 1 Sons. And speaking of food, I went to brunch with a few of my girlfriends in Annapolis at Iron Rooster. I wish I could’ve taken a picture of my food but, you know, I inhaled it. If you find yourself in Annapolis, I highly recommend dining there.

IMG_3876_edit IMG_3877_edit

IMG_3875Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 12.33.53 PM

Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 1.26.33 PMInspiration time:

Here are links to the places I’ve mentioned above as well as a couple others that stood out to me (but here’s a full vendor list):
Family Tree Design
Katherine Watson
Sean Mort
Umsteigen
1337 Motif

Check out NASA’s branding guidelines from the 1970s.

New font from Lost Type: Moriston.

Get Peanutized! Here’s me:
profile-picture-1442941336

This brand identity is so foil-stampingly delicious.

I’m still working on a productive morning routine for myself (sleep just always prevails!) but I love reading about other people’s rituals on My Morning Routine. The latest post on the site made me very intrigued about the Five Minute Journal.

The truth behind Instagram photos. YAAAASSS!

The Festive Fears packaging is AWESOME. What a fun idea!

I’ve been following Timothy Goodman’s work on the mural for CuratorLA and I am obsessed. I want to do something like this in my home.

ICYMI: Hey, it’s FutureMe.

Leave a Reply

