Tuesday Inspiration | Oct 20, 2015

blog_notemplate

So, how many times have you watched the Star Wars trailer? 🙂

Lately, all I want to do is make things. I have too many ideas in my head and I can’t get them out fast enough. I’m trying to keep track of all my ideas so I can somehow morph them into Christmas gifts, presents just because or birthday goodies. Attaching a reason to the things I want to create makes them more meaningful and also gives me more incentive to start and finish. I’ve been referencing a lot of my design and DIY books for inspiration and it’s totally working. It’s also resulted in me selling some goods on Society6! Not too much to see yet but more to come, for sure. Check out The Gang’s All Here in the meantime. ❤

I started using Teux Deux again to help me keep my life and all my ideas organized. Already my days feel much more manageable. As silly as this sounds, I even write down some of the self-care type stuff I’m always trying to do, for example, reading! Although I have a ton of unread books stacked next to my bed, I’m feeling in the mood to revisit one of my childhood favorites, The Phantom Tollbooth. I first discovered this book in the attic of the house I grew up in. I guess the previous owners decided they didn’t want to haul their library of books away and that’s where I found The Phantom Tollbooth and The Giving Tree. I haven’t read The Phantom Tollbooth since I was probably a preteen so I’m excited to thumb thru the pages again and hopefully feel the same enjoyment I did when I read it initially.

Inspiration time:

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 10.15.16 PM

The Nostalgia Machine. Get your jam on!

I wish I had this article available to me when I was typing up papers in college. May this help someone in need.

The title of this page is NSFW but it does not lie: the best stuff on Netflix right now.

Project Faces by Adobe is making me so excited at the possibilities!

Funniest Amazon product reviews.

Peeeeerfect to wear while I’m reading The Phantom Tollbooth!

How to get over comparing yourself to other creatives.

Did you meet Gil?

Check out the latest episode from Cinema Samurai’s Film Don’t Lie podcast! They talk about The Walk, The Martian and Beasts of No Nation.

This is me probably everyday at some point. Need this.

I cannot stop laughing at the Drake Hotbling dancing memes.

Leave a Reply

