Tuesday Inspiration | Nov 3, 2015

image

Lately, my husband and I have been listening to a lot more podcasts at night before we go to sleep as well as during our commute, making it much more bearable. With as busy as we are between being parents, side projects, cleaning, working, commuting, etc., listening to podcasts together have made it seem like a date night. It’s relaxing, peaceful, and leaves us feeling inspired. There are a few that we both enjoy together but equally as much, a few that we’ve introduced to each other. We’ve been listening to Design Matters a lot and just listened to the interview with Timothy Goodman. It was excellent and very inspiring – well worth a listen. An interview with Michael Bierut is up now, too, so I have plans to listen to that one this week.

So this whole Twitter changing my “favorites” to “likes” shouldn’t be a big deal, but it does make me think about what I “like” differently. I used my favorites as a way to bookmark something to refer to at a later time. But, liking something? Well, that’s different. The moral of this story is, I HATE CHANGE.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 11.58.49 AM

To celebrate Halloween at my 9-5, my co-worker and I designed and constructed coffin candy boxes. The tombstones were mocking long since past inside jokes at the office.

Loving this poster from Debbie Millman.

I can’t get enough of the Hotline Bling memes.

A good read from Seth Godin.

WTF. This is incredible.

It’s a giphy dance party! LOL this is disturbing and hilarious.

Speaking of GIFs, make your own!

For a laugh.

Not sure if I like this shirt or am just transfixed by the pattern.

LOL I don’t even know what to say about this.

Um, I’ve been relating to this too much, lately.

Leave a Reply

