Monday Inspiration | Nov 16, 2015

picblog

What’s up, friends? These last two weeks have been a whirlwind of emotions. Rather than go thru everything, here is a recap of the ranting side and grateful side of the last 14 days. On top of that, all the insanity happening in the world has me reeling back in all kinds of emotions. All I can think to do is send good vibes into the world and continue to hope for a better world for the next generation. Hoping all of you out there are safe and your loved ones are, too.

Speaking of loved ones, I spent a part of my weekend at a friend’s baby shower. She’s having a little boy and I’ve loved being able to impart all I’ve learned in my short 2-year journey with Vee. But my favorite part was spending all my time at the blank onesie/bib table drawing for way too long. This was my finished “piece.” I was in the zone. 😉

Here’s hoping this weekend will be a little less crazed and at a steadier pace so I can get some sleep and actually clean the rest of my house. Gotta get ready for the Thanksgiving feast I’ve gotta prep and cook next week. HOW IS IT THANKSGIVING ALREADY?!

Inspiration time:

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 12.13.04 PM

 

Please tell me you guys caught a little bit of Shia LaBeouf watching all his movies consecutively. Is this what voyeurism feels like?!

My sis opened up her own dance studio, peeps! If you or someone you know is need of getting their dance moves on in the Annapolis area, check her out!

Typecase Industries has finally settled into their new location in DC. The grand reopening was fun and the location is AWESOME.

Mmmmm wallpaper.

MMMMMMM more wallpaper!

A monthly serving of the best art supplies: ArtSnacks.

So much lovely editorial design. Now I want to design a spread.

Bring MST3K back, please!

Do yourself a favor and little to Episode 5 of Cinema Samurai’s Film Don’t Lie podcast where they review Spectre, The Assassin, and Sicario.

This is such a cool way to get potential employers’ attention! That and also having an action figure made of myself.

So much delicious color to absorb.

GASP! Look at that color. Holy shit.

On repeat: I have been feelin’ the new Chvrches album.

 

Leave a Reply

