Wednesday Inspiration | Dec 23, 2015

inblog

Happy Festivus! Love love love this quote from Paula Scher. Kinda makes me feel more convicted in the ease of being able to do things that once took me forever – it just means I’m getting better. 🙂

I started last weekend with a day off from work and spent it with my BFF. We ate some waffles for breakfast while catching up with each other’s lives and went to see Sisters. I laughed a lot more than I thought I was going to. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are golden, man. I could watch them do anything. I ended the day at the theaters again to watch Star Wars: The Force Awakens with my husband and dad. The movie was a lot of fun and nice to see it return to its roots, in a way, after the disappointing prequels. Daisy Ridley (Rey) was absolutely incredible and such a badass.

I spent an hour at the post office and mailed all kinds of gifts, including one for my Goody Goody Gift Swap Mate, Chris. Check out his work because it’s really wonderful and authentic. I received this beauty from him yesterday. So lovely. I know, I should wait until Christmas to open gifts but for some reason when gifts are shipped, I guess I have a pavlovian response to open right away. The presents I’ve opened so far from my husband have been just perfect. 🙂

Inspiration time:

201600003426

Time to buy my Bunny Suicides calendar for 2016!

Listen to Film Don’t Lie’s review of Star Wars: The Force Awakens and their breakdown of notable characters in the movie.

I can’t stop watching the cast of Star Wars sing the score a cappella style.

Learning to Deal with Imposter Syndrome (via SwissMiss).

So happy about the successful Kickstarter to bring back MST3K!

Love the thread detail on these business cards.

Going to try out these potatoes for Christmas dinner at my parents’ house.

Such nice gift wrap ideas via Goody Goody Gift Swap.

I understand but am still a bit bummed Adele’s new album isn’t on Spotify. Guess I better scoop it up!

Love these cardboard advent houses.

On repeat: Wham’s Last Christmas, of course.

Hope you guys have a great holiday, full of delicious noms, fun wrapping paper, and cozy moments.

 

Leave a Reply

