Monday Inspiration | Aug 15, 2016

inblog

I had a super severe case of the Mondays this morning as I was getting bloodwork drawn for my routine physical. The lady drawing my blood had the most delightful attitude for this time of day and week that I couldn’t refrain from telling her that she just gave me motivation for my day. She said to me, “Ya know, I can’t complain. I’ve got good health, a roof over my head, a job I can tolerate, and co-workers I generally like.” Totally the mindset I needed for a cuckoo bananas day like today. Thank you blood-drawer lady, for reminding me that it doesn’t take much to change your mindset.

I finally finished watching Stranger Things. I was most impressed with the actress who played Eleven. Her ability to summon that determination in her eyes was incredible. I’m intrigued with what the next season holds.

Mainly, I’ve been watching the Olympics. How incredible are Simone Biles and Michael Phelps? #Phelpsface has been given me LIFE. The YouTube comments alone make the whole so much funnier. I’ve made myself watch things I normally wouldn’t like Archery and Water Polo. Watching the Olympics with Vee has been fun, too, with her declaring she can jump, tumble and roll, just like the gymnasts. The 2020 Olympics are in Tokyo and that makes me all kinds of excited and hope with all my might that somehow our family can make it out there!

Alright, let’s get to it. Inspiration time:

I don’t think my co-workers share my sentiment in absolutely needing this for our Slack conversations.

Regina Black is a beautiful font from Lost Type.

I love to handwrite everything but this makes me excited to maybe I can make a font with my Peety characters.

Good read on the title font for Stranger Things.

Creative work has seasons. On this topic, nothing could be truer.

A great list of documentaries on artists and designers and where to watch them.

NEED this Peggy enamel pin.

Okay, this mom is a genius – pocketing this until doing chores become a problem.

Listening to The Great American Whatever on Audible.com.

These Garlic Basil Parmesan Crisps are stupid easy to make. I’ve already tasted these in my head and they deeee-licious.

Some of these color combinations are really beautiful.

I know this double-exposure technique is everywhere but I really like it.

Ooooooh I love this Grand Budapest Hotel wallpaper.

 

 

Leave a Reply

