Tuesday Inspiration | Sept 13, 2016

inblog

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes (Turn and face the strange)
Turn and face the strain
Ch-ch-Changes
Don’t have to be a richer man
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
Ch-ch-Changes (Turn and face the strange)
Don’t want to be a better man
Time may change me
But I can’t trace time

I feel you, Bowie. It’s been almost a month since I’ve been ’round these parts but that’s because a lot has been going on. Our family has visited the beach and consumed our weight in french fries and ice cream. Vee basically woke up one morning and started using the toilet like she’s been doing it forever. She also started pre-school and gave no f*cks about being on her own. That means we’re doing something right, right?! My husband started an amazing new job where they actually value his experience and knowledge – who would’ve thought that still existed in the workplace?! But the ch-ch-ch-ch-changes Bowie talks about are more with myself and my husband. Life turned itself upside down and inside out on us and as we tried to navigate thru the weeds, a new mindset revealed itself to us. There are more changes right around the corner and imma try this thing where I focus on myself and being positive rather than worry about the “whats ifs.” Wish me luck!

Inspiration time:

I finally watched the first two episodes of Atlanta last night. SO GOOD. Other shows I’m excited to watch: Better Things (which aired last week) and Project Runway (airing this Thursday).

I still haven’t listened to Frank Ocean’s new album. I know, I know. But seriously, if it’s not on Spotify, I don’t really make much of an effort. That’s why I’ve listened to Lady Gaga and Kings of Leon‘s new songs instead.

You belong in the most secret part of you.” A must read and inspiration for this post’s drawing.

I love this Brooklyn Bridge nail wrap from Jamberry. Easy way for me to look like a little more put together.

Love the graphic quality of these dishes.

The devil pays well. Ain’t that the truth.

So stoked about Debbie Millman’s class, A Brand Called You, on CreativeLive. I hope to carve out some time and just soak up all the info she has for my brain.

Speaking of classes, I am super interested in purchasing this screenwriting class from Aaron Sorkin.

How did I miss this new logo? Although, their website has a different version so maybe they tried to refine it a bit, if you can call it that.

Say it with the Stranger Things title font.

I feel like if I held these business cards, I wouldn’t let them go. Love that pink.

It’s a 6ish-hour drive for me to get to the Eric Carle Museum. I WANT TO GO TO THERE!

On “being lazy.” Not what you think – an interesting read.

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Inspiration | Sept 13, 2016

  1. You have to know by now that I love this blog. I love it so much that this is the only reason I ever sign into WordPress which means I have to reset my password to something new every time I want to like your posts! Side note – my passwords are getting better. Also, can we please plan a trip to go to this museum?!!!!

    • Peety Blogs wouldn’t be the same without your support – I’m honored. Thanks for always checking out what’s happening in my little corner of the world wide web. And yes – the Eric Carle museum is a must visit, right?!

Leave a Reply

