Tuesday Inspiration | Feb 13 2018

Happy Galentine’s Day my lovely lovelies out there! Make sure you’re celebrating in a way worthy of Leslie Knope’s approval.

This week feels like it’s going to be a really long one. It doesn’t help that now that we’re all coming out from under the post-holiday blues and getting back into a routine, I feel like the weekends are becoming mine again. I’ve been spending more consistent time with Vee, too, and we’ve been drawing constantly together. I’m sure this won’t last forever so I’m trying to soak it all in as much as I can. Audy and I have been had more time together, too, and have been watching movies and new shows like The Alienist. We’ve also been going back and watching episodes of Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown. I have been waiting for the right time to watch True Detective, Season 1. I never saw it when it aired on HBO so I keep coming back to it, just waiting for the right binge moment. What have you guys been watching? I need some recs.

Inspiration:

Girls Night In – a newsletter for women who’d rather stay in tonight. I’ve started subscribing to their newsletter earlier this year and it set the tone for my Fridays.

A few years ago, I saw this video (I think my sis shared the vid) of a brown girl showing how to conceal her dark circles with red lipstick. WHAT?! Since then, I started following Deepica on IG without realizing it was her! Her success from that video has led to her launching Live Tinted, which is a celebration of girls of color. Love everything this stands for. Sign up for the newsletter here.

Paul Rudd and Jimmy Fallon recreate Go West’s King of Wishful Thinking and it is everything.

Currently listening to The Storyteller on Audible but really can’t wait to listen to this and it’s free for a limited time!

I liked reading through this parenting advice.

Man, I rewatched Million Dollar Baby a couple nights ago and I cried at the scene when Frankie tells Maggie what mo cuishle meant.

But seriously, everyone needs to please watch Phantom Thread right now. Stop what you’re doing and see this movie. I’m going to review this on the Film Don’t Lie podcast in the next week.

Yay! The new season of Design Matters has launched.

I love President Obama’s portrait but can’t stop laughing at this.

I keep missing out when these Keds are available… but they’re out of stock again. They’d make my feet very happy.

Random collection of my stuff on Society 6. But I keep wanting to buy myself this and this.

 

 

Leave a comment